Rural Lynx

Public Transit for Charlotte County, New Brunswick

The South West New Brunswick Transit Authority Inc. (SWNBTAI) was formed in 2015 to establish public transportation options within Charlotte County connecting the communities of St. Stephen, St. Andrews, St. George, Pennfield, Blacks Harbour, Lepreau and surrrounding communities with each other and with major centres such as Saint John.

Maritime Bus

First bus out of St. Stephen, September 25, 2017

Maritime Bus has partnered with the SWNBTAI and the South West New Brunswick Service Commission and is now offering bus service as of September 25, 2017, from Saint John through to Bangor, Maine with stops throughout Charlotte County connecting to the rest of the Maritimes and Beyond. Parcel service is also offered with same day delivery from Charlotte County to most stops in the Maritimes.